I see.

Moto Guzzi custom build by Justin Turner

I recently was hired to photograph a new project from custom vintage motorcycle builder Justin Turner. This bike was recently completed and has already been sold to a buyer here in Los Angeles. I haven’t done a lot of transportation photography and I’m pleased with the way that this series came out.

Initially we were looking at locations around his shop to shoot the bike but eventually settled on the freight elevator, as there are some great textures in there. I’ve been leaning away from using strobes in some of my projects lately, but brought them just in case we decided to light a little bit. Ultimately I ended up using natural light and I think it turned out nicely.

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

