I see.

Lister

I first became aware of Anthony Lister’s work last year while traveling around the US. I took the month off to go explore and see what there was to be seen. I spent a lot of time in New York photographing street art and there was one particular mural in Williamsburg that stood out.
The more I looked at it, the more I liked it. Turns out I wasn’t the only one.
In the time since, Lister has become one of the artists in the street community that has been getting a lot of traction, and rightfully so. Fresh perspective and a style that shows a great personal voice. He’s definitely an artist that I keep my eye on, and I always get excited when his work pops up in LA where I live. He’s even had work commissioned by The Standard hotels in Hollywood and New York, and had a wonderful solo show that I attended recently at THIS Los Angeles Gallery.

Here’s a recent mural around my neighborhood downtown that I liked

My friend Bobby over at The Fox is Black has a fun slideshow of a Lister show from 2008 at New Image gallery that’s fun too:
Quit Your Sobbing and Call me in the Afternoon

Here are a couple of videos that are worth a look as well.Thanks Vimeo, and BOOOOOOOM for inspiring the post.

MEGGS x LISTER x KID-ZOOM from itdrewitself on Vimeo.

Anthony Lister from Spencer Keeton Cunningham on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

