I see.

Much Needed


My brain sometimes does things I don’t want it to do. For example endlessly extrapolating potential outcomes of scenarios and forgetting to pay attention to the present moment. One of the reasons that photographs are so important to me is their inherent ability to cut out a period of time and make it stick. It’s a reminder that forces me to come into focus what’s happening in front of me and all around me. I struggle with this, and it’s an ongoing project: Now. Being right now.

I don’t know why, but his video of jello just jolted me back into the present after spending most of my afternoon banging around inside hypothetical realities. For some reason it was helpful, and I wanted to share it.

Leave a Reply

