I see.

Sister Crayon

In spite of being tired last night I managed to make it out to School Night at Bardot again to see what wonderful things I could see. The first band, Shel, wasn’t up my alley, so I didn’t photograph them. Is that dumb? I don’t know. But I don’t like to take pictures of girls who sing about dragons, so there.

The band I DID want to photograph didn’t disappoint. Sister Crayon is a very talented group from Sacramento. I don’t always get to say that I’m impressed by a band’s performance, but I was last night. Lots of energy, heartfelt and sincere without being at all sappy. Do check them out.


Also, this is their latest video, which does not suck.

Leave a Reply

