I see.

Flea Market Finds

Going to the flea market is one of my absolute favorite things to do on a Sunday afternoon. Today was no exception, with a trip to the Pasadena City College flea market doing the honors. I was blown away by how many amazing things I found! Absolutely the best flea market I’ve been to anywhere.

I don’t have extra money to be blowing right now, but I snapped some photos of a few of my favorite things.
Uh, torch? Yes.

Angry Diety? Check.
I was definitely feeling these killer vintage Florsheim shoes.

Awesome motorcycle helmets, complete with sparkle paint.

A print of the Herb Ritts photo Madonna used for the True Blue album cover. Incidentally True Blue was the first record I ever purchased on vinyl. 🙂

I don’t even care what this sounds like. I would buy it just to stare at it all day.

Amazing old dead stock iron-on t shirt graphics

Pretty solid old globe and one of those awesome wicker things fishermen use to store fish after they catch them. Yes, that’s a technical term.

Yeah, so this exists…

I think this old cart would make a perfect coffee table. It’s exactly what I’ve been looking for. $300

Anyone want an HJ?

This is definitely a bronze sculpture of an eagle totally wrecking some poor bird.

I’ve been seeing a few of these pitcher things around the flea markets, but they don’t seem to actually hold water. All decorative, I suppose. EIther way, I’m into it. I could see getting a tattoo of something like it, all ornate and baroque and whatever.

I never had pogs when I was a kid. My parents said it was too much like gambling, and wouldn’t let us have them. Apparently if I am so inclined, it’s nice to know it’s not too late to get in on that trend.

My home will not be complete until I own one of these authentic, hand-made native american peace pipes.

It’s a boot.

I was feeling these horse head book ends.

It’s always cool to see some old school Reno stuff pop up here in LA. Skeleton keys? Insane!

Sometimes I like looking at groups of objects like this as if they are little art installations. In a way they kind of are 🙂

Finally, a very strange crazy candle holder.

One response

  1. moondog is definitely my favorite!

    November 8, 2010 at 3:25 am

Leave a Reply

