I see.

wow

I’ve had an incredible month of travel. So incredible in fact that I don’t want to stop!

I finally got back into Los Angeles late Thursday night after nearly four weeks straight on the road making new personal work. It’s incredible to have the opportunity to fly around the country making a new body of images. I’m so inspired and feeling so free right now, it’s almost ridiculous.

Five days in New York
Three days in Boston
back to New York,
Three days in Sacramento
Three days in Seattle
Four more days in New York
Three Days in Las Vegas

I’m supposed to fly to Jamaica tonight but there are a few limiting factors that seem to be conspiring to keep me from doing so. First, I’m low on cash. Despite the fact that the ticket is already paid for, my friend Mike Anaya had to back out due to financial concerns. Understandable. Unfortunately that means I have to foot the entire lodging bill myself and I’m pretty sure I don’t have enough scratch for that. I definitely don’t want to get stuck without a place to stay in a foreign country that I’ve never been to. Additionally, tropical storms have been causing flooding and it looks like it’s gonna rain the whole time I’m there if I go.
The kicker is that a friend of a friend is going to be in the studio with Diplo and Switch on Tuesday and Wednesday and I’d get to go photograph if I were there.

So I may just go to NYC for a few days and skip the Kingston leg of the trip if I can get that sorted out. Yikes! So much travel! So much living in such a short time!

I’m so inspired by the people I’ve met and interacted with over the past 30 days and by the number of beautiful experiences I’ve packed in. I’m making the best work of my life, and I want to keep this up.

This is what it’s supposed to feel like when you’re happy.

Leave a Reply

