I see.

Downtown Art Walk

As usual, we attended this month’s downtown art walk hosted by the myriad businesses in our neighborhood. Overall the art was not impressive, but there were a few things here and there that I enjoyed. One of them was this beautiful cardboard sculpture of a twin lens reflex camera over at dublab IMG_2036

As a photographer I’m always excited to see how other artists interpret the medium, and it was neat to see sculpture of one of my favorite cameras. Imagine my surprise when I came across video of the artist actually making this giant!

Kiel Johnson’s Cardboard Twin Lens Reflex Camera Time Lapse from Theo Jemison on Vimeo.

There were a few other things that were fun. I snapped a few pics with my iPhone. The quality isn’t so hot. Next time I will have to bring a real camera. In the meantime, enjoy!
IMG_2037By joseph martinezpants partyNo Future

Leave a Reply

