I see.

E-40

I was hired to shoot the Wild 102.9 spring jam concert this past friday at Grand Sierra Resort here in Reno. I grabbed my all access pass at the door and then ran around shooting the “Cinco de Drinko” event GSR was having before I went into the show. This was a little bit of a bummer, since it wasn’t particularly exciting stuff to photograph. But metromix hired me to cover both events (for one price no less) so I had to do it.

Fortunately the all access pass was worth all the other nonsense because there were barely any other photographers shooting. After E-40 played, I walked with him backstage then waited 45 minutes outside his dressing room while he relaxed from the show. I finally got in there and was greeted with “Before you shoot any pictures you gotta take a shot!” Turns out Big Omeezy of E-40 is a fan of sharing the Hennnessy. Soon I was confronted with half a glass of the cognac. “You sure you don’t want me to sip on this Hen?” I asked. To no avail. So… down the hatch. Dudes were so stoked. Omeezy was like, “ohhhhhhhhhhh sheeeiiiiiiit dog! Lemmie give you my number, you aiiight.”

Then to business. E-40 introduced me to his lovely wife and everyone was super friendly. I ended up hanging out for about 10 minutes and made a few portraits that I’m happy with.

Here are a couple, along with some live shots of E-40 and Pitbull.


As a side note, I’ve never seen so many dressed up latina girls losing their minds over a singer. Dude is like the Cuban Elvis or something.

Leave a Reply

