I see.

blogging

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m not really that “good” at blogging. I don’t really “write” that many “posts”. A friend of mine has recently being “working” on his blog more and that has inspired me to “do” some more blogging of my own.

Clearly I’m violating one of my web 2.0 beliefs I learned through osmosis: Don’t write a blog about blogging.

Oh well.

Moving on, I recently took a fabulous trip to LA to recharge the creative batteries and get a change of scenery. It was good for me to get into a mental space where I had some room to create whatever I wanted. I haven’t been doing much reportage or street photography in a long time, and this trip was a great chance to just go out and shoot.

I stayed with the homie Adam Rindy at his loft in downtown LA. Their spot is in the Santa Fe lofts at 6th and Main. Definitely a rad place. Makes me want to go get one of my own. Loft living is the way to go. Adam’s room mates Stephanie and David are sweet. He’s a video editor for MTV and she oversees furniture designers at . Both of them were very hospitable, and the couch is amazing when paired with super soft down comforter and pillows. Big up.

Here’s a portrait I made of Adam one afternoon in Santee Alley.

I was also excited to see for an afternoon. Kicked it with him, Brian O’Hara and Rob Dowsley. Here’s derek and brian:
derek wood
brian

LAfool-68

Check out more work from my trip to LA on flickr:

4 responses

  1. I really like that double exposure.

    Chris

    March 25, 2009 at 1:47 am

  2. justinsullivan

    Thanks man, it’s actually a single exposure using a technique a friend showed me. Glad you like it.

    March 25, 2009 at 6:27 am

  3. dope shots I dig the palm trees!

    April 29, 2009 at 2:55 am

  4. I bet you seen them palm trees once or twice

    May 3, 2009 at 9:13 am

Leave a Reply

